PDA

View Full Version : weapons you wish you still had ?

warpigM-4
05-20-12, 13:38
I Know for Myself in the last few years I have had to sell off some of My weapons Just to Put food on my table because of this jacked up economy .
Being a Contractor I have fell on hard times:( I was offered a job with the sheriffs in the jail this year But it was part time pay would just cover my gas to work and no benefits so I had to turn it down until a full time slot opened up .
Just last week I had to sell My AK-103 with a sidefolding stock .
This was one of the first Guns I cut on and put the stock on .It Broke my heart I have had that weapon for over 10 years now .

It seems my safe is getting empty as the last 4 years drag on .
I have sold several handguns and gear .
what weapons Have you had to sell that you wish you didn't ?

I know there Might be a few here That has been in the Same boat .
with Prices climbing and some parts are just next to impossible to find.
I feel it will get harder and harder to replace some of the weapons i let go .Man do I wish I still had My Polytech legends they are Up to 2000 or more Now :cray:
please share your story what did you have that you could kick yourself for letting go .

sadmin
05-20-12, 13:47
My Marlin Golden 39A is one I wished I would have never sold. I put coins in a giant Ozarka bottle for a year or more until it was full and I hand rolled them all and went to the bank. I think it was close to 400.00 and it was all for the 39A. It was heavy for a 11 year old and seemed indestructible. I sold it for 200.00 when I got an MIP in high school and had to pay for my alcohol awareness class without my parents knowing. I hate the "dumbass kid" phase of life.

austinN4
05-20-12, 13:57
weapons you wish you still had ?

Every damn one I ever sold.

warpigM-4
05-20-12, 15:10
Every damn one I ever sold.

Amen to that