PDA

View Full Version : Help me find the m4 for me.

slow06gto
01-21-08, 19:48
First off I would like to say hi to everyone as I am new to the site. Kinda a newb to the whole black rife thing. Have gone shooting with a friend who has two ar's. I am looking to buy a m4 rifle. I pretty much know what I am looking for. This is what I want.

16 inch 1:7 twist barrel
4 rail free float
front and rear flip up sights
flat top
6 position stock

Is there anywhere I can buy a complete rifle with everything im looking for? I have been looking at Rock River Arms(RRA) and Armalite but neither seem to offer all the options I am looking for. I also looked at CMMG but im having trouble with some of the options.(im a newb haha) Well thats all that comes to mind right now thanks for the help in advance. If I think of anything else I will let you guys know.

Thanks again,
Tom

CobraCutterPB
01-21-08, 20:12
why do u want a free float rail?

slow06gto
01-21-08, 20:18
from what I hear that would help accuracy and cooling. Please correct me if im wrong. I also want to be able to shoot 5.56 woth no worry.

TBomb
01-21-08, 21:25
Some more information could probably help narrow down the choices. What is the major purpose for getting the rifle? How much money are you looking to spend?

You could go with something like this that will be the best thing going that meets your criteria right out of the box:

http://noveskerifleworks.com/cgi-bin/imcart/display.cgi?item_id=r161556&cat=51&page=1&search=&since=&status=