PDA

View Full Version : Insights (John Holschen): Intensive Handgun Sept 28-30th Harrisburg PA

jasonhgross
07-23-12, 07:44
Insights (John Holschen): Intensive Handgun Sept 28-30th Harrisburg PA

Video:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=E2Topr_yDTY&list=PLFD41E837AD33CB8F&index=3&feature=plcp

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It isn't often that John Holschen or Greg Hamilton make it to the East Coast to train anymore. I have been training with these two instructors since 1996 and they are outstanding instructors in every way. I am not affiliated with Insights except as a student, but after training with a few of you who post in here, I felt that you may benefit from this class. John is by far one of the best true TEACHERS I have ever had the pleasure to learn from. He is excellent at both diagnosing each shooter's issues while pushing you to perform at your absolute best. I took this class last year and I am excited to get more out of it the second time around.

Details below from Insights's website:

https://www.insightstraining.com/view_course.asp?courseID=12

Intensive Handgun Skills:
Course Designer: Greg Hamilton This is a "shooters" course with maximum range time. The course stresses accuracy and speed but not speed at the expense of accuracy. The course will include equal amounts of paper and steel shooting. The principles of economy of motion and economy of time will be stressed throughout. Then on the third day the student will be put under stress through the use of time constraints and man on man competition.

Also included are long-range exercises, barricade drills, movement, shooting while moving, and moving targets. This is a perfect course for the shooter who wants to maximize their use of the handgun for self-defense or the competitive shooter who could use fine-tuning of their technique. After this course you will be shooting faster and with a greater degree of accuracy than ever before.