PDA

View Full Version : Shooter? Orkan and other such "Shooter" experts ?

Pappabear
07-25-12, 08:49
Orkan, so here are my 200 questions on shooter.

Do you manually input: Alt bar pressure humidity etc?
Pressure is absolute: what does this mean? Toggle On or off?

Coriolis, I know what it is. Do you enable ?

I pull my bullet data from library, cause its probably better than me.
For example, my AMAX 208g in 300wm were way off at 1400 yards. But I made 50% hits. What do you do for :
Velocity variation?
Powder temp , we accidentally cooked our ammo one day and wow, it shot amazingly hot.

Atmospheric STD , ICAO OR ASM, EXPLAIN IF YOU CAN ?

Drag model G1 or G7 , which do you use and what's the difference?

ZERO ATMOSHERE: this is now under bullets edit

Enable ?

Pressure is absolute ? Enable or not?

I would be thrilled to make this happen correctly.

Markm bought some new steel , looking forward to dinging that up.
Guys I have zero formal training and am completely self taught. So this shit is all new. I just get out there and shoot and shoot and shoot, Markm's laser beam rounds. But I need more self study.

Your input is much appreciated.

QuietShootr
07-25-12, 09:18

No, it should be able to get it from a weather station. Otherwise you can input it manually if you have accurate local data.

Leave it off for now until you get to where you want to mess with it.

Yes.

For example, my AMAX 208g in 300wm were way off at 1400 yards. But I made 50% hits. What do you do for :
Velocity variation?
Powder temp , we accidentally cooked our ammo one day and wow, it shot amazingly hot.

There is a field for velocity ES in the ammo profile. I don't know how big your target was, but at 1400 yards an ES of 30fps would put you completely off a 16" target half the time.