PDA

View Full Version : Better trigger for BCM

Microalign
08-21-12, 23:58
I've been shooting a BCM middy for a couple of years now. However, I recently started doing more shooting at the 300m+ range. Generally, I'm doing pretty well at it, but I'd like to install a trigger with a lighter and cleaner break. I'm not looking for a precision rifle trigger, just something that is a little better than a factory BCM trigger group. Any suggestions? Thanks.

J_Dub_503
08-22-12, 00:05
I have no experience with their products but, I presume most will recommend a Geissele SSA-E.

uncle money bags
08-22-12, 00:18
I shoot and recommend the Geissele SSA. Since it is a two stage it will feel different at first but i promise you will love it.
And first post is done!

Iraqgunz
08-22-12, 00:43
I would try the QMS trigger from ALG. Its a damn good trigger for 45.00.

wetidlerjr
08-22-12, 03:25
The QMS will be "smoother and sharper" but is not advertised as lighter.
I would go with an SSA (smoother AND lighter two stage) but it is quite a bit more at $170-180 while the QMS is around $45.
I have three SSAs and can vouch for them but I have no experience with the QMS. :D

SSA (http://geissele.com/supersemi-automaticssatrigger.aspx)

QMS (http://www.algdefense.com/include/pdf/ALG-QMS-Flyer.pdf)

SW-Shooter
08-22-12, 03:46
I am also an advocate of the ACT trigger as well, I think it is the best mil spec type trigger out there. As for a lighter pull, I don't think it's necessary in a combat rifle. However, if it is for merely for target shooting then you might want to look at a different trigger.

vicious_cb
08-22-12, 04:17
I have no experience with their products but, I presume most will recommend a Geissele SSA-E.

Too light for anything other than a dedicated precision rig. The SSA the best carbine trigger out there.

Mjolnir
08-22-12, 04:49