PDA

View Full Version : Hello noob here Daniel defense question....

Blak1508
08-24-12, 20:50
Hello I just ordered a DD V1 online on the same site they has 2 other v1 models a light weight and a newer version?, that was 200 $ more, being a noob and this is my first AR I was wondering if anyone could tell me the differences between the newer model V1 and the older version in which I bought. The only differences that I noticed was the different type of flash suppressor, both have them but they are different. I understand the obvious differences between the lightweight and the regular V1 that is not my question. Anyway I cannot wait to get my new toy and look forward to all the knowledge I obtain here.. Cheers everyone-

Bonez556
08-25-12, 11:37
The newer model has some newer features including:

- Newly designed flash hider
- New FSP with ridges to reduce glare
- New DDM4 rail that uses the bolt up system and the bottom rail hugs the barrel more
- New Markings

Blak1508
08-25-12, 12:19
Thank you for the response.. Since this will be my first AR I am guessing and positive that I'll still absolutely love it... I dunno I saw the older model at a good price so I jumped on it. I also came to this decision with the help of a friend who thought for what I wanted that it would be perfect for me. Am I really missing that much over the newer one ?

Ratfink
08-25-12, 12:42
The rifle you ordered is a great weapon , you won't be missing anything. I have a dd rifle and it's one of the nicest and most reliable direct impingement ar's I own.

doubletap2211
08-25-12, 13:22
+1^
Older or newer version. You will be happy with either one. DD is top notch and their customer service is second to none in my opinion.

Seagunner
08-25-12, 14:14
The older model still has a bayonet lug also

Bonez556
08-25-12, 14:16