PDA

View Full Version : My Survival Medicine Blog

MedicPatriot
08-25-12, 15:55
First, hello everybody. I'm new to this particular forum. I'm not here to advertise at all, but I figured I would make my first post hopefully something useful. I'm a Paramedic who is into the whole SHTF thing and have been working on a blog hopefully to help other people out.

http://www.medicpatriot.blogspot.com

Check it out and hopefully you will find some of it useful. I will post more of the topics in this forum when I get the chance.

Straight Shooter
08-25-12, 23:41
Hey, thats a hellava good blog, sir.
LOTS of good info there and I did learn some things myself.
THANK YOU!!

HighSpeedDreams
08-26-12, 00:50
Can't tell you how much I appreciate the time you took to put this together. Extremely helpful information!

MedicPatriot
08-30-12, 10:39
Thanks for the good words. I posted a few things recently.

When I get the time I will post some of the individual blog posts in the First Aid forum for easy reading.

lucasAB
11-18-12, 17:40
Hey, I just wanted to tell you how much I love your blog!

I've been studying field/combat medicine for the past year in preparation for SHTF, and to improve myself as an operator.

A lot of medical textbooks, or online materials I read are usually written from a non-military/non-SHTF perspective. But not your blog... you cover medical information in the perspective that individuals won't always have EMS, and will have to care for patients after the bullets have flown.

Thank you so much. Please continue to write. And I will continue to read.

Si Vis Pacem Para Bellum!

chuckman
11-18-12, 17:54
Nice. I would talk with a lawyer about if you need some disclaimer. Some day through email ask me why this is important. That said, nicely done and thoughtful.

Shoulderthinggoesup
02-01-13, 22:34
Nice work. Enjoyed it!

Cardiac Nurse
02-03-13, 20:02
Will be checking it out.

RogerinTPA
02-03-13, 21:41
Great info, and is what exactly what we needed...well done.