PDA

View Full Version : Hello, new member...but not new to guns.

saw4364
09-24-12, 10:54
Hello everyone. My name is Stephanie. I've been shooting guns for the last 14 years now(I started off later in life, after I met my husband), and my husband and I own a few guns. I posted a pic of our little stash. :)

The top is a side by side shotgun. Not sure exactly what brand it is, all I can find on it is that it was sold through Sears/Roebuck. I know it's old and it fires like a dream!!!

The next in line is a single shot .22. I've been told it's a Stevens favorite rifle. It fires, but it's missing a piece that ejects the cartridge. You have to play with it a little to get the spent shell out.

Next is a .32 revolver. I've been trying to get info on it.....all I know is it's made in Spain and it has a trade mark on the metal of the gun and trade marks on the grips. The initials in the circle are E and A or A and E. Anyone know anything about this gun?? I read some of the Spain S&W reproductions are made of bad metal and shouldn't be shot. I've shot this revolver, but only a few rounds since that's all I had. It shot okay, but I don't want to touch it again til I know if it's good.

Last is my baby. It's a S&W 422 .22LR. It's the long barrel version and this is the best gun I've owned. She shoots accurate and as long as I use federal hollow points, she doesn't jam but once in a blue moon. :) The first gun I shot 14 years ago was this same gun, but with the wood grips instead of the black synthetic. And even though it's a .22, people still respect it since it doesn't look like a normal .22. It's so easy to shoot and reload also....my 12 year old daughter started learning to shoot on that gun at the age of 7. She can handle this gun with the confidence of a pro. My son, who's 7 now, is also learning on this gun.

We also own a Mossburg 500A mariner shotgun, but it's in Alaska with my in-laws. That gun will mow down trees. ;)