PDA

View Full Version : help me decide. complete upper

pah
09-29-12, 22:09
I recently purchased a complete cmmg lower. I'm still really new to the AR world so please bare with me. I have my sights set on a Daniel defense v2 or v3 (can't decide) but aside from that I really want to get this thing put together now so I can go to the range. Now I see complete uppers for sale around 500-600 shipped. Is there a good recommendation for one or should I hold about another month and get what I really want?

I really like the DD model cause of its rail and pistol grip style handle but I'm clueless when they start talking about gas tubes and what not. I have yet to read a bad review on a DD model so any recommendations are appreciated.

I'm open to all suggestions

Stickman
09-29-12, 22:10
Really? No other information at all provided?

pah
09-29-12, 22:26
Really? No other information at all provided?

I'm sorry. What information would you like me to provide?

Dan46n2
09-29-12, 23:34
Pick what you want and what suits you, DD is GTG.

uncle money bags
09-29-12, 23:52
I'm sorry. What information would you like me to provide?
It seems like we have this thread once a week.
So this is my turn to ask THE question.

What is your intended purpose for this rifle?
Your answer to that question will help us help you. In the meantime please take advantage of the stickies as they will teach you all about this wonderful weapon system.

MistWolf
09-30-12, 01:33
We ask "What are you going to use the rifle for?" and the answer is going to be "Shooting at the range, some plinking, home defense, possibly training" and we're going to say "Get a 16" carbine, magazines, ammo and training". The answer we give beginners is always a 16" carbine. Even if the noobie just wants a good coyote slayer.

Let's cut pah some slack. I know it's not as much fun, but we know where this is headed. The original post is sparse even for Hemmingway but pah doesn't know what he doesn't know