PDA

View Full Version : bushmaster - DPMS

jon308
11-02-12, 18:00
Iv got a couple of questions again, I have an older bushmaster m4 clone and a DPMS 308T, Ive had both rifles for about 6yrs. The dpms would fail to pick next rnd and lock open on empty. It was so tight I had to break open over my knee. I started using high speed axle grease instead of oil on it. It runs fine did trigger job on both. I dont get into many fire fights with them and zombies dont shoot back. But my question is why some sites are so open to trashing theese weapons. Is it the newer ones that are bad. Mine never fail to fire no matter what I put in them and both have good accuracy the ar15 at 100yd and dpms out to 200 thats all the room I have. I realize there are higher priced rifles but are theese really that bad.

Hmac
11-02-12, 19:49
Bad as what? Range toy? Plinker? Duty rifle? Self defense?

DPMS or Bushmaster might be suitable for some roles, unsuitable for others.

jon308
11-03-12, 08:29
Well the bush is ar15 its set up with red dot flashlight / laser also have quick connect 3x9 scope and co witness buis for red dot I use it as my home defense, camp,plinking rifle if shtf I plan on it. I use the dpms 308T for hunting, Target, shtf longer range rifle so I guess they are my go to rifles I have pistols, shotguns and a Rem 700. 300 mag for long distance. I dont have any high dollar rifles this is it, But alot of sites say these are inferior rifles and dont bet your life on them. So I guess Im asking why, as they have never given me a problem. Just wanting to know what to look for or sell them and buy one high dollar rifle. I dont think I need piston driven as I clean my stuff and take good care of it.

Hmac
11-03-12, 09:19