PDA

View Full Version : Intro/First BUild

CLDWLL-BRD
11-14-12, 18:03
Hey all, Long time lurker, finally decided to pull the trigger and join to get some feedback on my build. I live in the great tater state of Idaho and love the AR/M4 platform, that said I'm relatively new to building them though I have experience sending lead down range. I would love some feed back on my parts list before the build gets underway, so let me know if anything sucks. Compliments to all the members and the site for a great black rifle community.

Lower Parts:
Noveske Chainsaw Lower
DD LPK
Tango Down battle grip
Mil spec buffer tube with H buffer
UBR stock
Magpul ASAP

Upper Parts:
BCM Middy 14.5" upper
BCM Lo-Pro gas block
Noveske KX3? Battlecomp 1.5?
Larue 13.2 rail
BCM BCG
BCM Gunfighter charging handle
Troy BUIS
Tango Down stubby grip
Aimpoint Comp M3 or Micro T1

ZGXtreme
11-14-12, 18:07
Go with the Battle Comp and T1.

CLDWLL-BRD
11-14-12, 18:09
I apologize for the double post, I didn't see my last post had been moved. Newbie mistake I guess, however I appreciate feed back and you will see I have changed my mind on some parts. thanks again.

SpankMonkey
11-14-12, 18:10
Sounds overall like a good set up. The ubr stock and larue rail will add some weight. Whats the purpose of the gun?

CLDWLL-BRD
11-14-12, 18:16
This gun will be used in several classes hopefully, I just want a quality BR that I can depend on. I like the look of the Larue rail however, if some body can suggest something different that will be more practical by all means, I would love to hear what you all have to say.

SpankMonkey
11-14-12, 18:23
This gun will be used in several classes hopefully, I just want a quality BR that I can depend on. I like the look of the Larue rail however, if some body can suggest something different that will be more practical by all means, I would love to hear what you all have to say.