PDA

View Full Version : End of Watch movie...

Reagans Rascals
11-16-12, 16:58
Recently watched this and thought it was rather well made...

story line aside... I think they kept it somewhat realistic, more so than many of the numerous bags of shit in the past few years...

Weapons manipulation and combat tactics seemed to be on the up and up... just wanted to put out the word that its worth a watch

any opinions from those who've also seen it?

BufordTJustice
11-16-12, 17:48
I'm a cop in Orlando, FL. The hectic ten things at once radio traffic and multi tasking is VERY realistic. Its the best glimpse yet into 'the job'.

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk 2

Moose-Knuckle
11-16-12, 17:59
I have not seen it yet myself but have heard good things from colleagues who have. The film makers listened to their LE technical advisors and it shows.

http://www.policemag.com/blog/editors-notes/story/2012/09/director-end-of-watch-is-story-of-honest-lapd-cops.aspx

feedramp
11-17-12, 00:19
Not really a fan of 'found footage' genre movies, but the cop theme of this one is what bought my interest.

The calls they responded to (and didn't respond to) seemed pretty well done. The banter with people on the streets, etc.

*Not really a SPOILER of anything but just in case, fair warning the following discusses a scene in the movie*