PDA

View Full Version : Another Mega Build

Kickin-Ewoks
11-27-12, 23:17
I built this today but I have been gathering the parts for a few months. I have no particular reason for building this rifle other than I wanted to build one with parts I don’t typically use such as; an ACOG, tubular hand guard, and a standard trigger. This will probably ride in my trunk.

Mega upper
Mega lower
Daniel Defense LPK
Daniel Defense M4 CL barrel
Daniel Defense flash hider
Daniel Defense chrome BCG
BCM charging handle
Troy low pro gas block
Hogue grip
MI SS-Gen2 12”
Magpul ACS-L
Cross Tac sling
KAC FG
Trijicon TA01NSN

http://i1140.photobucket.com/albums/n568/jjames7725/New-AR.jpg

dubels
12-03-12, 18:53
How do you like the mega upper and lower combo? I am waiting for their new releases but I have always wanted a mega setup.

Swstock
12-03-12, 21:20
How do you like the mega upper and lower combo? I am waiting for their new releases but I have always wanted a mega setup.

my personal favorite

Kickin-Ewoks
12-05-12, 00:33

I prefer Mega. Mainly because Mega focuses on manufacturing uppers and lowers and they are high quality.

The new version of the Mono rail, from what I have seen, is a two piece hand guard and it’s kinda ugly. At any rate; the original Mono is heavy and I would not build another one. It’s a good concept but then you are stuck with one hand guard, unless you shit dollar bills.

Another reason I use Mega is because of the choices at my local dealer. He carries Mega, RRA, DTI, or Spikes. RRA and DTI are out of the question. Spikes may be good quality but I hate spiders, don't trust pirates, and I'm not a zombie hunter, so I use Mega.

My Mono build, and its heavy! In my opinion the monolithic uppers are over-rated.
http://i1140.photobucket.com/albums/n568/jjames7725/IMG_20120414_165225-1.jpg

Shoulderthinggoesup
12-07-12, 22:28
I love my mega. The quality is amazing and they are priced better than most of the competition.