PDA

View Full Version : Glock Trade In - "Blood Gun"

ARonBoard
11-30-12, 13:38
Hey guys.

Found a local dealer that trains armed security guards that has a Gen 3 G17 for sale for a great price. The gun looks new but Ive been told its a "blood gun". Basically it was used in a shooting. He said it already went through ballistics and returned.

The gun is being sold because the guard is changing to a .40 caliber chambered pistol.

So my question is, how does this impact a civilian legally. Should this be a concern that should be avoided or no big deal if the weapon is used legally.

This will mostly be a range gun.

PLCedeno
11-30-12, 13:46
There is no reason not to enjoy the benefits of a great price on this gun-from a legal perspective. Use it as a range, competition or CCW. The real question to ask is whether it is reliable. BTW, im a former Assistant District Attorney.

ARonBoard
11-30-12, 14:01
Thank you very much for the reply.

If I ever choose to resell, would that just require full disclosure?

Anything else necessary?

Dano5326
11-30-12, 14:33
look up the gun-fax report

whiterabbit05
11-30-12, 15:23
^good one

ARonBoard
11-30-12, 15:37
I have a buddy who is local PD. Ill just have him run it through the system.

Thanks guys. Going to pick it up. Ill post a pic just for S & Gs.

ST911
11-30-12, 15:48
I've had a number of guns that were formerly evidence guns sold to dealers. I've also had a number of suicide guns over the years.

If such history bothers you, don't buy them. They aren't a problem otherwise.

loupav
11-30-12, 15:52
You'll never see one from California. Cali gathers up all evidence guns and destroys them all once or twice a year.

ST911
11-30-12, 15:57
You'll never see one from California. Cali gathers up all evidence guns and destroys them all once or twice a year.

How long has that been the case?

cd228
11-30-12, 16:31
Just because the dealer tells you a story dosen't make it true. Otherwise, if its a good price buy it.

JW5219