PDA

View Full Version : anyone trying a E cigarette ?

warpigM-4
12-06-12, 17:24
well i was at the cigarette store the other day and saw a disposal Blu Cig so i bought one Because i have been wanting to quit smoking.

before I took the dive it to the E cigarette I wanted to try one i have been smoking for 8 years now and i am sick of the smell and ashes .

I have to say the flavor is good there is no smell to the vapor and you only get the nicotine .they have different mg so you can step down and not go into withdraws until you get it out of your body .

if you are a smoker and want to quit i say this is the best route

Have any of you switched to the E cigarette ?

you can smoke these things anywhere which is a plus the start up cost bites you but i figured it out and in the long run it will save you money .
so please share your story

saddlerocker
12-06-12, 18:50
I have not switched to them, but I have a few friends who have.

They certainly hit like a real cigarette.
I think its still hard to step down and eventually quit, but even if you use the e-cigs from now on, your not getting all the other toxins that are in cigarettes.

I think its the best method out there right now.

nineteenkilo
12-07-12, 00:02
I work with a guy that had no success on them, but he enjoyed them just the same. I actually used that snus crap to quit about 10 months ago myself.

RancidSumo
12-07-12, 03:06
My dad switched to one several months ago and since he got his first one, he hasn't even touched his pipes. It seems to have worked for quitting tobacco entirely but he smokes the e-cig way more than he ever smoked his pipe. I'd bet he is actually getting more nicotine than ever. That said, I think it probably has had a positive effect on his health.

Endur
12-07-12, 06:16