PDA

View Full Version : Uh oh...Hillary is sick and can't testify

tb-av
12-15-12, 17:59
Poor thing... I hope she feels better soon.

http://www.politico.com/story/2012/12/hillary-clinton-faints-suffers-concussion-85121.html?hp=f3

og556
12-15-12, 18:05
That pisses me off. What happened in Benghazi will be swept underneath the rug.

This cunt will be our next president.

citizensoldier16
12-15-12, 18:24
<cough, cough, sniffle> "I can't make it in to work today boss" <sniffle sniffle cough>

What a crock of s***. :rolleyes:

Business_Casual
12-15-12, 18:30
Well, isn't that special?

CL

Matthew
12-15-12, 21:57
She should be compelled to submit CT scans and hospital records to prove this injury.

I am a Neuro/Trauma ICU nurse, working towards my Nurse Practitioner.

If someone passed out and then struck their head as Clinton supposedly did, she would have been hospitalized, no question about it. She probably wouldn't have had a choice in the matter.

IF the fainting was real, could have been caused by cardiac arrhythmia, could have been caused by a Transient Ischemic Attack, could have been caused by pressure from a brain tumor.

Once taken to the hospital, she would have been given an EKG and cardiac enzymes drawn immediately followed by a "trauma" CT scan, consisting of head, neck, chest and abdomen to check for signs of bleeding or obvious masses. This would be followed by a CT angiogram, where contrast is injected in the bloodstream to light up the cerebral arteries to make sure there is no blockage or structural problem.

Further study with MRI/MRA would likely be desired, as well as a full cardiac workup, including the wearing of a cardiac monitor for several days to look for any abnormalities in the heart rhythm.