PDA

View Full Version : Article To Ponder- "I'm A Dead Sandy Hook Teacher"

cinco
12-21-12, 12:50
This got me thinking and thought some others might appreciate it also. I'm just sad and mad about the whole thing. Just trying to wrap my mind around it.

Excerpts from the article...

http://www.absolutesurvivalist.com/1/post/2012/12/im-a-dead-sandy-hook-teacher.html

Originally found here: http://westernrifleshooters.wordpress.com/

I want to tell you about my recent death. I will be brief, because I know there are many other stories to be told about my tragic day. I hope that my death brings about the the type of conversation that will help to prevent more unnecessary deaths of teachers and children, or of any persons caught in similar circumstances.

“My question still stands. You would still choose the shackles of tyranny over the life of yourself and your children. You feared the retribution of government more than you fear the retribution of God,” she said as she looked towards The Gate.

Officer Tally started, “You were taught to put your faith in men like us. Men who volunteered to step in harms way to protect and defend the defenseless, and we gladly did so.”
Sergeant Munson continued the thought, “But what they did not teach you was the part about you taking the personal responsibility for yourself in the event we cannot make it in time.”“…and we generally cannot make it in time,” Officer Tally finished.

“Your mistake was believing in man’s laws over God’s laws,” said Officer Tally.
“But we have to follow man’s laws…the Constitution,” I rebutted.