PDA

View Full Version : G'zOne phone.....anyone own one???

BCmJUnKie
02-07-13, 13:14
I have been using the Casio Ravine for the past 2 years. Its quite the tank. Hands down the toughest phone I have ever used.

The phone is absolutely solid. I am a big texter, so I use it for that more than anything.

After 2 years, some of the finish has worn off the keys I use most, that is to be expected and the wear is not too bad considering.

My question is, I am ready for an upgrade and I looked at the Ravine 2 yesterday. Anyone here an owner???

Is texting or calls the same?

I messed around with it for a few minutes and alot of the buttons are the same and do the same function.

I would like to know if durability, ruggedness, texting, etc. is the same or better, worse.

Thanks all

Belmont31R
02-07-13, 21:00
A bit of tech junkie, and they are widely regarded as crappy. Totally bastardized OS and get zero support. You are better off getting a regular phone with something like an Otterbox and or a Lifeproof case.

All phones are sensitive electronics. No matter the case or original design don't intentionally or carelessly beat them to shit. Circuit board connections can snap with hard impacts.

I have an Iphone 5, and at most have a simple snap on shell. Most of the time naked. Most phones Ive had have a snap on shell (mainly just for texture) and Ive never lost a phone to dropping one or dunking it or washing it. My wife, on the other hand, has washed 3 phones of hers and dropped 2 to the point they didnt work anymore. Its all about not being careless and 'aware' of where your phone is. I also rarely 'cant find my keys'.

Get a real phone, and if you want basic protection get a shell case or something like an Otterbox if you want more protection. Then just have basic sit awareness and you'll be GTG.

HES
02-07-13, 21:29