PDA

View Full Version : I DID IT !!!

JOHNNY51966
02-16-13, 17:59
I did it guys.... I just purchased mt GLOCK 19 GEN 4...
I will be picking it up Thursday and I am chomping at the bit. My wife is pulling on the reins. I can't wait to get it to the range and put a few hundred rounds through her. :dance3:

I need some recommendations of goodies to add on.

This will be mine and my wifes fun at the range gun. Joing the Colt Commander XSE, Springfield XDs, and her Colt New Agent.:dirol:

Littlelebowski
02-16-13, 18:07
Add on good sights and a training class.

Packman73
02-16-13, 18:11
Congrats. I'm fairly new to Glocks but I put on an extended slide release, grip plug, 3.5# connector and night sights on my gen 4 G17 and gen 2 G19s.

Hmac
02-16-13, 18:13
I wouldn't add anything until you have gone out and shot the gun enough to know what you need or want.

ETA: except a holster...

theblackknight
02-16-13, 18:21
here's a online shot timer, start breaking that trigger in.
http://www.predatortactical.com/cart.php?m=knowledgebase_detail&id=5

I'll second sights, but until then, sharpie out the white on the rear sight and it wont be that bad.

Also KIM that the backstrap that feels good in your hand might not be the one you shoot best with.

GO!

jmnielsen
02-16-13, 18:31
I'll second sights, but until then, sharpie out the white on the rear sight and it wont be that bad.

I've heard of that. Does it just help focus on the front sight more?

Vash1023
02-16-13, 18:38
heres a little trick i used when training for USPSA production

download a shot timer app on your spartphone, and get a belt clip for it...

they u can use you cell phone as a shot timer, i usually took a screen shot if my times were good and send it to a friend to inspire some healthy competition.

thopkins22
02-16-13, 18:43
here's a online shot timer, start breaking that trigger in.
http://www.predatortactical.com/cart.php?m=knowledgebase_detail&id=5

This is awesome. Thank you!

yellow50
02-16-13, 18:52