PDA

View Full Version : My LaRue-en-Stein Build

Defender3
02-18-13, 11:37
This is my first build in over 20 years, so while it's routine for so many here, I'm giddy to give this rifle a run! While I have LMT rifles, I am a LaRue fanboy (I apreciate what he does for the troops) and have a 12" LaRue factory SBR (OBR 5.56) in capativity awaiting a tax stamp. I decided to build a LaRue 14.5 and a 16" because I had a lower and two uppers, and there's no better time than during a panic!

LOWER:
LaRue billet lower with a Daniel Defense LPK
Geissele SSA trigger
LaRue receiver extension kit
Magpul MAID and ACS
IKickHippies end plate and sling swivel

UPPER:
LaRue biller upper
BCM 16" standard M4 barrel with BCM low pro gas block and SureFire SOCOM SFMB-RC brake
Noveske 13.5" NSR
LaRue BCG
BCM Gunfghter CH
Dueck Defense offset sights
Vortex Viper Optic in a LaRue mount
Magpul AFG only because I don't have a FDE handstop for some reason
Surefire scout light in a LaRue LT752 offset mount

This may not be the final configuration as I need more FDE! I also have some inforce lights on the way as well as other Noveske keymod panels.

Sorry for the crappy pics, one of these days I'll figure out how to take a decent picture.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v501/defender3va/DSC_0451-1_zps75a77701.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v501/defender3va/DSC_0457_zpsc8cfe800.jpg

SpankMonkey
02-18-13, 11:47
Very Nice!

Facejackets
02-18-13, 12:57
Awesome!!!

TheAxeShooter
02-18-13, 13:21
If you're looking for more FDE I'm pretty sure you can get the key mod grips in FDE. Or if you really want you could cerakote the whole rifle with black accents. I think that looks pretty nice. But you have an awesome rifle man! How did you get so many Larue parts? Ive never really seen them sold individually.

Defender3
02-18-13, 13:27