PDA

View Full Version : Modifying 6920 upper

EchoHotel
02-19-13, 17:17
I have a question as far as this goes as well, better to ask in here than start a new post... I was a fairly competent mechanic before I became an EMT assuming I can stumble across all the barrel nut torque specs and I already bought a vice block dpms multi tool front site base block
how difficult of a change over would it be to put a 15'' nsr on this thing I have a 6920 as well? Is it simply as easy as punching out the gas pin front sire post pins removing the barrel nut, taking my barrel to adco (local to me ) have them pin the low pro gas block. I feel confident up to this point for sure... But re-installation is where I hear problems come in from head spacing... Is this something that can be done with out the proper feeler guages with the factory barrel easily? :meeting:

samuse
02-19-13, 19:16
If ADCO was that close I'd have them do all of it.

If ADCO was that close I'd prolly be broke!

EchoHotel
02-19-13, 19:36
Spent my fair share there, I bought My Kriss Vector there and other misc things there, Probably going to be alot of money spent there soon as I Want to build a .300 sbr

Iraqgunz
02-19-13, 20:18
I recommend that if you insist on modifying it, that you should have the FSB removed to install the NSR and then cut and grind the FSB and use it as a gas block.

I would personally not want to use the NSR w/o the anti-rotation feature, but that's simply a personal preference.

EchoHotel
02-19-13, 21:06
I recommend that if you insist on modifying it, that you should have the FSB removed to install the NSR and then cut and grind the FSB and use it as a gas block.

I would personally not want to use the NSR w/o the anti-rotation feature, but that's simply a personal preference.

The bar does not have anything to stop rotation on it ?

markm
02-19-13, 21:27
The NSR or "Not a Serious Rail" as I call it does not have any anti rotational feature.