PDA

View Full Version : Hi from Illinois

mikeyk101
03-03-13, 15:06
Greetings all. I am about to acquire my first M4 in a couple days. In preparation, I stumbled on this forum recently and registered. I have very little knowledge so far but hope to change that through this forum. I recently acquired my first rifle about 2 months ago which was a Ruger 10/22. I have enjoyed practicing with that so far and am looking forward to practicing with my new M4. I have owned numerous handguns for over 25 years and for some reason never got a rifle. I figured that now was as good a time as any.

kcara
03-03-13, 18:08
Greetings all. I am about to acquire my first M4 in a couple days. In preparation, I stumbled on this forum recently and registered. I have very little knowledge so far but hope to change that through this forum. I recently acquired my first rifle about 2 months ago which was a Ruger 10/22. I have enjoyed practicing with that so far and am looking forward to practicing with my new M4. I have owned numerous handguns for over 25 years and for some reason never got a rifle. I figured that now was as good a time as any.
Welcome. Please use the search button first before you post. Enjoy the site, it has some great info. :p

VaeVictis
03-03-13, 18:49
Welcome, always good to see another person from Illinois on the site. You'll find that this site is loaded with useful information and that ARs are some of the funnest guns to shoot. As previously stated the Orange search button is your friend, just about any question you can think of has been covered in at least one thread. The stickies in the AR general discussion forum are a great place to start reading.

Turk182
03-03-13, 21:55
Hello Sir!

What county?

mikeyk101
03-03-13, 22:08
Thank you for the warm welcomes. Thats good advice about doing the searches first. I am a firm believer and am usually pretty resourceful on my search-fu.