PDA

View Full Version : 3 questions Sig 716

PaisleyJack
03-20-13, 19:58
Good evening, I'm new to AR's and have 3 questions. #1 Would anyone recommend a Trijicon TA26S-10? #2 What type of forward pistol grip is recommended ? Fixed, folding? #3 Should I have an other than stock trigger installed?

ICANHITHIMMAN
03-20-13, 20:08
I recommend not buying a sig, and trijicon is always good to go good for you I dont know.

gunnut284
03-20-13, 20:10
I can't address the foregrip question as I don't typically use them but I had a Trijicon TA26S-10 and didn't care for it at all. I found the slight magnification to be worse than either none or more magnification. It was just enough to slow me down and screw with my eyes but added nothing to my ability to see targets/etc. The amber color was less visible than either red or green as well. ACOGs are solid sights but that particular model is a dog in my opinion.

PaisleyJack
03-20-13, 20:25
What brand/type ACOG would you recommend? I already bought the Sig.

hf0311
03-22-13, 09:21