PDA

View Full Version : Rogers SuperStock Seems Overly Tight

The Bubsky
03-29-13, 17:47
Guys,
I'm a newbie to the forum & signed up because I'd like to get some input on the Rogers SuperStock on my Colt 6920.
Adjusting the stock seems WAY too hard. It locks up very nice, but adjusting between positions is awful...way too much friction. I've cleaned the extension tube & inside the stock, but not much improvement.
Has anyone else experienced this? If so, how did you remedy?
Is some type of lube an option? Please weigh-in!

jbo723
03-29-13, 18:00
Tagging for suggestions also. I bought a 6920 also with the Rogers stock it it definitely is tighter than normal. Definitely not able to adjust it in a normal way and have to place the rifle between my legs to retract the stock.

I was just hoping that it would loosen over time but, interested in a way to remedy the tightness.

Chumly
03-29-13, 18:06
I have not really used a rogers super stock but I believe you can make some adjustment to the friction lock. Maybe that can help.

TedG
03-29-13, 18:22
Mine works perfectly. All I would suggest is to make sure the tension lock isn't engaged.

The Bubsky
03-29-13, 18:32
Mine works perfectly. All I would suggest is to make sure the tension lock isn't engaged.

Thanks, but that isn't the issue. I should have been more clear.
With the tension lock off, and squeezing the adjustment lever, there is some serious friction.....WAY too hard to adjust & far from normal.
Before I start greasing stuff up, I wanted to see if others had similar problems & suggestions.
THANKS!

malstew123
03-29-13, 19:36
When I first got my 6940 I noticed the superstock was much tighter than most telescoping stocks I have previously had experience with. After some time working back and forth it was more fluid. The friction I experienced was nothing to the level described here though. I'd be interested to see what you do to remedy the problem.

Displaced Texan
03-29-13, 20:01