PDA

View Full Version : AR-10 vs LR-308 Mags?

newarowner
03-27-08, 22:20
I'm new to the big bore ARs so I have a question....are LR-308 (DPMS) and AR-10 (Armalite) magazines interchangable? Thanks!

Pullo
03-28-08, 07:28
Unfortunatly No, the AR-10 mags are a variant of the m14 and do not interchange with DPMS.
However .308 versions of the DPMS, P.O.F,and SR-25, and
upcoming Magpul- Bushmaster .308 all interchange.

newarowner
03-28-08, 18:21
Thanks! So, did I understand you right... Magpul will be making their own "Pmags" in 308 for their (bushmaster's) ACR variant??? That would truely be good news!!!

Thanks again.

SHIVAN
03-28-08, 18:26
Thanks! So, did I understand you right... Magpul will be making their own "Pmags" in 308 for their (bushmaster's) ACR variant??? That would truely be good news!!!

Thanks again.

As of SHOT, Bushmaster did not purchase to rights to .308.

I think .308 PMAGS are just speculation at this time, as Magpul will not confirm ongoing projects that have not been announced officially.

Pullo
03-29-08, 03:37
To clarify what I said.
Bushmaster and Magpul are making there own .308 version of the Masada, that will take the DPMS .308 mags.

SHIVAN
03-29-08, 09:34
To clarify what I said, Bushmaster did not buy the rights to the Massoud (.308 Masada)...

Unless that has changed since two or three weeks ago, then your information is not accurate in regards to Bushmaster's involvement in the .308 rifle.

Alaskapopo
03-29-08, 17:29