PDA

View Full Version : do you make your own bullets?

n032
05-10-13, 18:13
I been looking into it and not sure if I would want to for rifles but pistols would be do-able

hamour
05-10-13, 20:21
I been looking into it and not sure if I would want to for rifles but pistols would be do-able

Yes I make my own bullets, cast them out of lead, size and lube them and send them down range.

What is it you are wanting to know?

n032
05-10-13, 22:02
maybe a diy manual I can get, I am new to this and was thinking about doing it been looking at a 1000.00 magma caster, maybe need to learn basics if it is worth doing

markm
05-11-13, 09:10
Did you guys ever see that system to swage spent cases into brass jacketed bullets? It was on ARFtard a few years back.

I forget who or what company was running this ponzi scheme...

http://i210.photobucket.com/albums/bb201/trixiebud/40from9_zps595d77eb.jpg

thei3ug
05-11-13, 09:30
As... Questionable as I find it, I know there's going to be some Sunday afternoon this summer when i would be bored enough to try that.

michael word
05-11-13, 11:28
Did you guys ever see that system to swage spent cases into brass jacketed bullets? It was on ARFtard a few years back.

I forget who or what company was running this ponzi scheme...

http://i210.photobucket.com/albums/bb201/trixiebud/40from9_zps595d77eb.jpg

That is not old news, lots of reloading companies started by using .22 long rifle cases into varmint bullets. Worked very well, from what I hear.

markm
05-11-13, 12:16
That is not old news, lots of reloading companies started by using .22 long rifle cases into varmint bullets. Worked very well, from what I hear.

There were guys doing that on ARF too. bullets were piss poor for accuracy though.

Magelk
05-11-13, 12:39
If things continue as is, 2 years from now I might be interested in turning anything into primers. :lol:

FN in MT
05-11-13, 16:12