phase 5 tactical winter trigger guard
magpul grip
asap sling plate
magpu ms3 sling
geissele super dynamic enhanced trigger
magpul afg
gun duracoated magpul fde
surefire m953v in tan

This is my first build im debating on a ambi charging handle either the bcm gunfighter or the raptor what do you guys think?

Also debating on a comp looking at the battle comp any other suggestions would be greatly appreciated .Also im running pistol tube til i get a stamp.

Grip
05-13-13, 09:04
Ditch the magpul buis for troy battle sights.

Maybe a Aimpoint T1 instead?

Battlecomp is good.

Ryno12
05-13-13, 09:18
I have Gunfighters on all of my rifles however, on my last build, I used a Raptor. I'm very quickly becoming a big fan of it. If you plan to go full ambi, I'd get a Raptor.

Sent via Tapatalk

ASH556
05-13-13, 09:24
Is this also your first AR or just your first "build?" Are you aware of NFA laws and what is required to run a barrel less than 16" and the potential issues you may have getting it to run? You've got a lot of specialized aftermarket shit on there. How much experience do you have running an AR that tells you you need all of it?

jaxman7
05-13-13, 18:39
Is this also your first AR or just your first "build?" Are you aware of NFA laws and what is required to run a barrel less than 16" and the potential issues you may have getting it to run? You've got a lot of specialized aftermarket shit on there. How much experience do you have running an AR that tells you you need all of it?

Yep. If I had only one gun-especially just starting-I'd get a basic 16 incher.

No reason to ditch the MBUS. They're fine. Don't get too fancy at first.

-Jax

Achilles11B
05-13-13, 22:52
What kind of stock are you running?

urmaker45
05-14-13, 09:06