PDA

View Full Version : HERA Arms H3 MAG AR-15 Magazine

scooter22
05-31-13, 01:22
Check it:

http://www.thefirearmblog.com/blog/2013/05/30/hera-arms-h3-mag-ar-15-magazine/

Looks like it might be a viable option. Although the pricetag seems to be a little high ($24.95). I doubt it does anything that a Pmag can't.

I have no experience with Hera, but some of their Glock-SBR conversions look cool.

Mods, feel free to move/delete if necessary...

Freedoooom
05-31-13, 10:04
The comments are hilarious.

"This is worthless!"

Some stupid adapter for the iPhone for Night vision devices: "This is awesome!"

Swag
05-31-13, 11:02
Is it me or does it seem more like tactical bling?

Neville
05-31-13, 21:39
Why should it be tactical bling when the latest PMAG Gen is all great?

Shao
07-02-13, 13:29
OK, so I admit I picked one of these up since I was getting a linear comp from them for a problem pistol... and I have to say... it is freaking amazing. Of course I have no long-term report yet, but the fit and finish are absolutely flawless, it loads, unloads, and feeds like a pmag - when empty, still drops forcibly from every lower that I own, closes EASILY with a full 30 rounds on every closed bolt I've tried it on, has very little play in the magwell, nice strong looking and feeling anti-tilt follower, seems substantially stiffer than either a Pmag or Lancer while also seeming to weigh a little less than either of those - and is the exact same size of a Pmag. Ingenious takedown mechanism, strong spring, 480 rounds so far with 0 malfunctions and plus they look too cool for school. I will be picking up more. I hate to say it, but $24.95 is actually a decent price for these mags. Think of what people pay for a pistol grip... So far they seem superior to every other poly mag I've owned or handled. Only time will tell (and a torture test). Photos of one coming soon on my new pistol build (probably tonight).

plouffedaddy
07-02-13, 20:27
http://imageshack.us/a/img560/9471/b64z.jpg