PDA

View Full Version : Glock 19 Holster

aaron_c
06-28-13, 22:28
I've been carrying my Glock 19 in the Raven Vanguard 2 for several months now (when not carrying my CM9). I'm starting to look for a more substantial/sturdy holster with two belt clips, that still allows me to carry AIWB. I've been looking at the Haley Incog holster and like it a lot - I love the thought of tilting the belt loops outward to push the gun into your body tighter.

I know there are some other great holsters out there though, and some new ones out since I researched this last time, so what do you guys recommend?

6point9
06-28-13, 22:44
Bravo concealment has the DOS holster (which I've used and it works but AIWB with a G19 just isnt for me so I'm probably going with a different option). Another option if you want something that's pretty low profile is the PJ holster which has received pretty good reviews and Paul will tailor it however you like. There's also the HSP/G-Force Incog holster as you mentioned but I've read mixed reviews on that.

donlapalma
06-28-13, 23:00
aaron_c,

Here is a link to an existing thread with some good recommendations.

https://www.m4carbine.net/showthread.php?t=120736&highlight=aiwb+holster

I carried a Glock 19 in a VG2 as well before going with the Custom Carry Concepts Shaggy. I'm very impressed with its simplicity in design and utility. It is very comfortable and I'm glad about my purchase. Good luck.

eleven
06-28-13, 23:11

Up1911fan
06-29-13, 07:53
If you want to carry AIWB i'd look at JM Custom, Custom Carry Concepts, Dark Star Gear and JRC.

Hemoglobin
06-29-13, 11:27
The above mentioned thread lead me to give a few different ones a shot, including the VG2. I landed on the JM custom and I'm really happy. If I found a local that was looking to offload a shaggy for next to nothing I would give it a shot, but I'm happy enough to not seek out anything else.

sboers
06-29-13, 11:30