View Full Version : Ice arms

Jimbob488
08-04-13, 01:31
I'm new to ar rifles. Any thoughts on the ice arms bolt carrier group?

maw1777
08-04-13, 02:57

There was an entire thread on this 2 weeks ago. It seems there was mixed opinions on it.

Col_Crocs
08-04-13, 03:13
There are waaaay better options out there... You want a bolt made from Carpenter 158 steel, not 9310 and especially not 4140 like there budget BCG.
Check out the ones by BCM, DD or Colt. This and the barrel are 2 critical pieces you dont want to skimp on.

ICEarms
08-08-13, 09:41
There are waaaay better options out there... You want a bolt made from Carpenter 158 steel, not 9310 and especially not 4140 like there budget BCG.
Check out the ones by BCM, DD or Colt. This and the barrel are 2 critical pieces you dont want to skimp on.

We do offer C158 bolts, in addition to the other alloys :)

223to45
08-08-13, 11:08

Just curious , if you are so new to AR's how did you find ICE arms, through all of the other companys that pop up first??

I just heard of them through this post and realized they are right in my back yard.

HuntingTime
08-08-13, 11:29
The BCG looks questionable at best, but they do seem to be putting out some innovative products. The had an piston upper out that definitely looks interesting.

Grand58742
08-08-13, 11:39
We do offer C158 bolts, in addition to the other alloys :)

Looking at your site, do you MPI them? I see the blems are marked as having HPT, but no mention of MPI.

WS6
08-08-13, 11:40
Looking at your site, do you MPI them? I see the blems are marked as having HPT, but no mention of MPI.

HPT is totally senseless without MPI

Grand58742
08-08-13, 12:02
HPT is totally senseless without MPI

Was kind of thinking the same thing.

ICEarms
08-08-13, 13:20

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v474/zacheb/20130808_131747_zps4f1971ab.jpg

Absolutely! The descriptions of all our BCGs should indicate that all the bolts are HPT/MPI.

ICEarms
08-08-13, 13:23