PDA

View Full Version : new to the page

usmcpsycho
08-04-13, 02:50
hello all,
im new to the page here and was wondering some of your opinions on a few AR's ive been looking into....i currently own several rifles, and handguns. i have been shooting since 14, and really got into it when i was a Marine...my current rifle of choice is my fulton armory M14, i recently started shooting my budddies AR and enjoyed it, brought me back to my days in the Corp...i was considering purchasing one and started doing some research. A few of the ones ive had my eye on are palmetto state armory, spikes tactical, del-ton, special ops tactical, and diamond back...im looking into easing into the AR market...the two ive narrowed it to are the special ops tactical, and the spikes due to the spec sheet, and pricing...any thoughts or insight into these rifles would greatly be appreciated...i do plan on using it heavily, and running run and gun drills, as i currently work for the Department of Homeland Security as an agent...thanks again for any input you guys may have, i appreciate the knowedge and experience that you guys can share with me...thanks again

VIP3R 237
08-04-13, 03:04
None of the choices are amazing, the PSA is probably the best bet. Why not a Colt 6920 or a BCM?

Plumber237
08-04-13, 04:15
None of the choices are amazing, the PSA is probably the best bet. You'd be better off getting a Colt 6920 or a BCM, especially if you are going to run it hard.

Fixed it for ya

Iraqgunz
08-04-13, 04:41
I'm pretty sure its Corps. Also, I suggest you do some research. Neither of those two would even be on the top 20 list.

hello all,