PDA

View Full Version : Interesting Glock Malfunction w/pics

echo19
08-20-13, 16:50
I am a firearms instructor and armorer for my agency. We were on the range last week and the officer who was running the stage had what she thought was a malfunction, cleared it, pressed the trigger and nothing. She performed another Class 1 malfunction drill and nothing. After assessing the trigger I noticed the trigger would not come forward. Ah, broken trigger spring. Nope! The trigger safety tab actually broke while it was inside the gun jamming the trigger in the fired position. Upon pushing the pins out, the safety tab fell out of the frame and the trigger was able to reset. I have never encountered this in the decades I have worked on Glocks.
http://img.tapatalk.com/d/13/08/21/tuzy9azu.jpg
http://img.tapatalk.com/d/13/08/21/bazaze2e.jpg
http://img.tapatalk.com/d/13/08/21/7egetyru.jpg

jpmuscle
08-20-13, 16:55
Intriguing. How many rounds on said weapon?

echo19
08-20-13, 17:18
No more than 4,000 rounds through the Glock.

mkaeding
08-20-13, 17:20
What model and manufacturing date?

echo19
08-20-13, 23:02
I will have to get back to you regarding the manufacturing date. Its from a Glock 23, Gen 3, about 5-7 years old.

Sent from my ASUS Transformer Pad TF300T using Tapatalk 2

ericl
08-20-13, 23:15