PDA

View Full Version : Bravo Company BCG in a Sig M400

Sincitymx
08-25-13, 09:50
Im new to the AR platform and was curious if I could use a Bravo Company Auto BCG in my semi auto M400 without problems. If this has been discussed before, I apologize as I did some searching but didn't find anything on this topic. Thanks
Tom

Moss
08-25-13, 12:06
A full auto bcg can be used in a semi auto rifle.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using Tapatalk 2

ennbeegunny15
08-25-13, 18:32
Should have just bought an bcm upper.

_Stormin_
08-25-13, 21:25
Im new to the AR platform and was curious if I could use a Bravo Company Auto BCG in my semi auto M400 without problems. If this has been discussed before, I apologize as I did some searching but didn't find anything on this topic. Thanks
Tom

How many rounds do you have through the upper? You may want to make sure that the headspace is going to be fine, but this is going to be the case with ANY BCG.

SpeedRacer
08-25-13, 22:07
First question I have is why do you need to upgrade the BCG? My brother bought an M400 and although the BCG is a semi version, the gas key was well staked, the bolt carrier is chrome lined, the action was smooth and it runs just fine. If I remember correctly the M400 BCG is more along the lines of an "enhanced" semi BCG as well, with less material removed than other semi carriers. I'm sure it will serve you just fine.

Boba Fett v2
08-26-13, 12:18
First question I have is why do you need to upgrade the BCG? My brother bought an M400 and although the BCG is a semi version, the gas key was well staked, the bolt carrier is chrome lined, the action was smooth and it runs just fine. If I remember correctly the M400 BCG is more along the lines of an "enhanced" semi BCG as well, with less material removed than other semi carriers. I'm sure it will serve you just fine.

Agree. Why fix it if it ain't broke?

NTX_1911
08-26-13, 12:19
I run a BCM bcg in my M400 without any problems.

Sincitymx
08-26-13, 12:24