PDA

View Full Version : SSA trigger is it for me?

Gibsonsrtmed
09-01-13, 10:03
Just a quick question if a geissele SSA trigger is what I want?
Little history on me I have been a SWAT cop for about 4 years now and can sayi have never done more than dri-fire a 2stage trigger.
We run 10.5 SBR that are standard no frills mk18. I have asked our sniper and he described a 2stage as a glock like trigger with light take up until breaking point and then a crisp clean predictable break. The trigger that is in my gun that this is going into has a psa trigger which I will have to say is one of the best triggers out of all my standard single stage triggers no take up and I polished the contact points to I mirror finish nice smooth break. I get bored when I am watching my kids play outside they are to cool to play with dad so i work on my guns. I have tens of thousands of rounds behind a single stage on various AR's and have no real complaints and have several AR's with various different LPK. I hear a lot of pros and cons to 2stage triggers amongst shooters of all different styles and experience levels. I have a friend selling one to me for a good price just don't know if its what I want to buy. The gun this is going on is going to be for carrying on duty when we do woodland ops or I am on perimeter. So I guess it will be used when I have to make a shot at longer ranges than I would with my 10.5. It is ok with my department to carry this gun with this trigger once I qualify with it.

Shoulderthinggoesup
09-01-13, 10:22
I love my SSD (ssa with straight trigger). If you are getting a good price I say buy and try it out a little bit, If you don't like it, it should not be hard to sell for little to no loss.

TBomb
09-01-13, 10:29