PDA

View Full Version : I need a good sturdy rear flip up sight??

NYH1
09-27-13, 21:36
I didn't search because this rear flip up sight is going to be used kind of different then most. Plus I've never used one before. I'm looking for a really sturdy rear flip up sight that will be used in the "up position 95% of the time". I have a Aimpoint PRO and my iron sights are in the lower 1/3 of my Aimpoint. I have this setup on my Colt 95% of the time. However, I'm thinking about getting a QD scope mount and scope to use every once in a while. So I'll only fold the rear sight down when I put the scope setup on it. Any help would be great.

Thanks, NYH1.

Boba Fett v2
09-27-13, 21:39
Get a Troy or KAC 600m rear BUIS. No need to look any further.

NYH1
09-27-13, 22:16
Boba Fett v2, thanks. I'll check those out.

NYH1.

TomMcC
09-27-13, 22:26
There's a recent thread around here where multiple BUIS were drop tested. All the steel ones were bent and sustained a pretty dramatic loss of zero. The plastic Magpul's took the hit, sprung back with no loss of zero.

HeliPilot
09-27-13, 23:28
I've used Troy, Diamondhead, and MBUS. The Troy has the most solid lockup IMO. I'm anxious to try the new Magpul mbus pro, but as of yet haven't had the opportunity. That being said I would say go with Troy, you won't be disappointed.

samuse
09-28-13, 00:20
I'd go with Troy.

They make a helluva sight and they look good flipped up.

Stickman
09-28-13, 00:20
I've used Troy, Diamondhead, and MBUS. The Troy has the most solid lockup IMO. I'm anxious to try the new Magpul mbus pro, but as of yet haven't had the opportunity. That being said I would say go with Troy, you won't be disappointed.

I've broken two Troy rear sights.... anything can break.

HeliPilot
09-28-13, 00:27