PDA

View Full Version : New DDM4V7LW

eng208
10-18-13, 21:10
Been looking at these for a week or two on the internet. I've been wanting a LW contoured midlength with a slick, minimal rail for a while. Walked into the store and they had this one. Makes me sick to think how much money I just dropped, but I don't think it could get any better. Now I have to buy the extras. Got a class to run next month. Will take both of my DDM4s to see if the LW is what I think it will be.

chrischandler71
10-18-13, 21:16
Congrats!!! I am new to AR, and just bought my first rifle last week. After doing some research and saving for a few months I got a DDM4V5..

Quick Draw
10-18-13, 21:21
Been looking at these for a week or two on the internet. I've been wanting a LW contoured midlength with a slick, minimal rail for a while. Walked into the store and they had this one. Makes me sick to think how much money I just dropped, but I don't think it could get any better. Now I have to buy the extras. Got a class to run next month. Will take both of my DDM4s to see if the LW is what I think it will be.

What optic do you plan to mount on the LW?

After the class I would like to hear your thoughts on the LW compared to your gov't profile.

eng208
10-18-13, 21:33
It will be an Aimpoint PRO. I am in the process of changing up some things. Have a XPS 3-0 and a 2-0 I am going to get rid of to convert over to the PROs exclusively. I like the way they sit on the rifle a little better. I am also selling a RRA midlength to try to recoupe some of what I spent here. Should of sold it back in January:cray: Might also sell my STAG 2T since I now have two Daniel Defense rifles. The Stag I have has been absolutely flawless and with the H buffer and BCM bolt carrier group shoots very smooth.

britishtq
10-19-13, 01:45
I have a new ddm4v1 I'm relatively happy with. Came brand new with some pre made battle scars but I'm hoping dd fixes that.

Little Creek
10-19-13, 06:23