PDA

View Full Version : Thoughts on EMDOM-MM CM Duty Belt for LEO purposes?

veovius
11-03-13, 14:21
I'm looking at a new duty belt because mine keeps twisting. I had my eye on an Ares Gear duty belt, but then I saw the CM belt. What got me were the PALS stitching on the inside to prevent pouch shifting.

I have to say, it's never been an issue on my current belt. Has anyone tried something like the above for duty patrol purposes?

Shane1
11-03-13, 14:53
I've been playing with one for close to 2 years. If you are having to use molle based pouches, then I see a place for it. For standard duty pouches, I dont really see the benefits as most LE duty pouches wont interface with the molle loops. Overall, I do like the belt, just as a base for molle pouches.

El Cid
11-03-13, 17:00
I have one but I use it as an inner belt with the Tyr Brokos belt. It's very high quality kit. Have to agree with Shane though - if you're planning to reuse your traditional duty belt pouches I don't believe the slots are compatible.

The only thing on my old Galls duty belt that ever shifted was the flashlight D ring and the Asp pouch (the version that rotates). But I've used keepers to prevent that. Actually, the D ring is only moving as I put on the belt that it moves. Once the Velcro from the inner belt touches the duty belt it stays put. The baton pouch will move slightly though.

veovius
11-03-13, 17:27
As an aside, how do you go about putting molle pouches onto a 2" duty belt? I've seen the Tactical Tailor Malice clip adapter so far. Are there any other options?

In the end, my goal is to have a better belt, with a couple empty tacos mounted for emergencies.

Shane1
11-04-13, 18:42