PDA

View Full Version : Need belt(s) within four weeks

DevilDog
09-08-06, 10:45
The good news - after a number of years of trying and failing due to either schedule, money or health, I am signed up for a pair of Tactical Response classes (Fighting Pistol, Fighting Rifle) in early October.

I've got ammo, guns, backup guns, and mags mags mags.

But the one thing I don't have is a good belt. Obviously my immediate need is something that will get me through the classes. I am not a pro (no need to be armed as part of a job) and have not/was not going to ccw until I got through a good fighting pistol course.

Ideally I'd order a Milt Sparks but I can't see it showing up before then. Anyone have a recommendation on a good gun belt that I can get a hold of within the next four weeks and would serve me for concealed carry after that?

Pistol will be a Glock M19 in an Uncle Mike's kydex. For ccw I will probably go with a blade tech IWB (but don't want to try my first class with IWB as I prefer to try to do both classes with the pistol in the exact same spot). My plan is for subsequent classes/training I'll work on using IWB carry (crawl then walk).

Wayne Dobbs
09-08-06, 11:23
I would suggest a Wilderness Instructor belt with the CSM insert (www.thewilderness.com) in either 1.5 or 1.75" width. Or, you may be able to come up with one of the better makers' leather belts from Craig and Audrey (great folks!) at Lightning Arms Sports (www.lightningarms.com).

Hope you come up with something good for your needs.

Wayne

rob_s
09-08-06, 12:03
I prefer leather belts, but if you want nylon take Wayne's advise above.

If you're like me and prefer leather, you're going to have to hunt around and do some calling to see who has what in stock. Gunner's Alley (http://www.gunnersalley.com/) is a great place to start. I'm wearing one of their belts right now.