PDA

View Full Version : Rainier Arms mountain series

Rockhopper
11-08-13, 21:22
https://www.rainierarms.com/?page=shop/browse&category=ar15/m16_barrels_rainierarms_mountainseries

look interesting. chf gov profile. wonder who makes them?

tommyrott
11-08-13, 22:41
from the description sound like a Noveske ,last batch of CHF was done by Daniel defense

Col_Crocs
11-08-13, 22:54
Yup, looks like an FN barrel. Regardless, theyre done to Rainier's spec and standards which is more important IMHO. Wish they made SBR lengths....
BTW, anyone else notice the crown?

tommyrott
11-08-13, 23:49
good eye didn't notice the countersink

Koshinn
11-09-13, 02:01
I'm not an expert on muzzle crowns... That's good right? It protects it more from damage than a flat faced crown right?

hombre
11-09-13, 11:27
If these are chrome lined barrels from FN, this might be a heck of a barrel. FN is the only company I know of that makes a match grade chrome lined barrel. These are used in there FN SPR bolt rifles, not sure if these are up to that standard or if they are from FN.

mpom
11-09-13, 11:47
FN is the only company I know of that makes a match grade chrome lined barrel.

Believe Criterion makes match grade chrome lined barrels as well.

Mark

BrigandTwoFour
11-09-13, 11:50
I am intrigued by this. I've been mulling over a BCM 20" government upper, but I like these as well. I wish someone would sell A1 profiles out of these, or do a similar profile to Centurions CHF offerings. Lightweight profile throughout except for a .750 gas block/FSB point.

jaybirdritenour2
11-09-13, 12:49
Noveske is the only one who uses m249 CHF'ed barrel steel and chrome lines to twice as thick(as an M4) like the m249. So my guess is Noveske.

RyanB
11-09-13, 13:01
Haha no. Those are FN specs. Noveske, Centurion, PSA, BFH and Spikes use FN as a supplier.

jaybirdritenour2
11-09-13, 14:31
FN uses M249 steel and chromes twice as thick without advertising it? Really? Never new that.

Col_Crocs
11-09-13, 20:29