PDA

View Full Version : Can someone take me Hog Hunting???

scoutchris
11-21-13, 15:47
I live in DFW, I'm a degreed professional with a great job and more than enough frequent flier miles. Been to Iraq twice. Honorable discharge. Just bought my first house. I haven't done shit for myself for fun in years, and I just want to shoot some damn pigs. Or a deer. I've never done that, either. I've never been. Any potential father figures want to adopt a 6'4'' 265 lb former Scout/Sniper and take him hunting pigs I'm game.

Beggars can't be choosers, but I would prefer to be stalking them and not sitting in a stand. I can cover expenses or lodging if it would help, and yes, I know I can just pay an outfitter, but that's not really the experience I'm looking for. I would pay extra if your hogs have laser beams or shoot back as well, and I can entertain your with war stories about the activities that occur in porta potties or the mustaches I grew. Thanks!

usmcvet
12-04-13, 21:02
Dude thanks for making me laugh! I hope someone steps up and brings you hunting!

Caduceus
12-05-13, 11:46
Good luck. We need a "Introduce a member to hunting" forum or something. I've been trying to find someone to teach me deer hunting (or reloading) for years.

Ratfink
12-05-13, 14:39
Wish you were closer to me.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD

scoutchris
12-10-13, 17:47
I can fly! Just say when!

J-Dub
12-10-13, 20:41
You know you're literally an hour or two (at the most) away from great hog hunting right? If I were you I would start looking for a good lease. Make sure you're leasing directly from the land owner (no brokers) and iron out everything in writing.

I'd also suggest the "texashuntingforum.com". Even though those asshats banned me, the members are a decent bunch and will probably be able to help you out, just steer clear of their "moderators".

tappedandtagged
12-22-13, 22:00
I would...but I don't own the land I hog hunt on. Sorry. You sound like a great guy.

scoutchris