PDA

View Full Version : anyone ever have a G-code holster "pop" off?

theizzardking
12-06-13, 18:50
looking at the rig, it seems if you fell and snagged it on something it may separate the holster from the mount...

anyone ever heard of this happening?

how positive is the lock up between the holster and the mount?

sorry if this is a dumb question, I'm a newbie and have never really had the opportunity to play with a holster of this type before...typically just used leather holsters.

I'm specifically trying to find a duty holster w/ thumb break for my Sig scorpion and battle belt.

also is the thumb break any good for hammer back/ condition 1 carry?
i like the thumb break to between the hammer and pin.

any help is appreciated.

Outlander Systems
12-06-13, 20:14
My opinion is that it is completely over engineered.

If you are uncomfortable carrying with the hammer back, sell the Sig and get a striker fired pistol.

Slpeod
12-06-13, 20:52
I carried a HK in OSH holster with the RTI interface on a few deployments. They can take a beating - I had an ATV mishap in the PI and the grip on the HK cracked and the RTI wheel only had a small chip on the edge (smaller than a pencil lead point), still have it if you want pics. I have now changed holsters but I still use the RTI setups on my battle belt, PC and belt slide, if GCode made a setup that accommodated a MRD on the glock with a light I would have it. I currently use a Safariland 6354 with the GCode RTI adapter.

I have no experience with the xst or soc models so I can't speak as to the thumb break for your Sig. Good luck.

theizzardking
12-06-13, 22:17