PDA

View Full Version : Geissele Triggers

glock17fan
12-28-13, 11:36
Need some suggestions. I want to put a Geissele trigger in my Patrol/Swat AR. Anyone have any suggestions on which one to use. I have never used there products but have heard great things about them.

fourXfour
12-28-13, 11:43
I really like the SD-C. At first the flat trigger felt off during dry fire, but once I started shooting, it felt great.

You can't go wrong with any of their triggers. I've shot the SSA, 2-Stage, and Super Tricon. They were all impressive.

USMC_Anglico
12-28-13, 12:08
For general all around AR use, I like the SSA-E or SSF, depending on semi or FA. They have a great video where Bill lays out all of their different triggers and the applications for them. I have the NM DMR on my .308 and it is awesome as well.

TehLlama
12-28-13, 12:23
It's a patrol and SWAT use AR. Get the SSA, period. IGNORE anything else, the SSA is the correct one for that application. Yes, the others have a slightly nicer lightweight second stage, I like mine of those as well, but the correct trigger for that application is the SSA, without hesitation that's the one to get. Seriously, only the SSA.

glock17fan
12-28-13, 12:43
Thanks for the suggestions. I just ordered the SSA for my carbine. That should be the ticket.

C4IGrant
12-28-13, 15:25
Need some suggestions. I want to put a Geissele trigger in my Patrol/Swat AR. Anyone have any suggestions on which one to use. I have never used there products but have heard great things about them.

For entry level, the G2S is a great choice. Nearly identical in pull to the SSA. If you have the money, the SD-C is another good choice.

We offer member discounts on them if interested.

C4

Yojimbo
12-28-13, 15:44
For entry level, the G2S is a great choice. Nearly identical in pull to the SSA. If you have the money, the SD-C is another good choice.

We offer member discounts on them if interested.

C4

Grant,