PDA

View Full Version : Stupid 4moa vs 2moa question

A_shizzle
05-15-08, 23:56
Ok im sure this topic has been completly raped but i didnt see the thread anywhere... I was seriously considering and EOtech 512... but the aimpoint has kinda caught my eye.. ive got to look through an EO and really like the reticule but have never seen through an aimpoint so im not familiar with the dot sizes... Do yall prefer the 2moa or 4? If 4moa my second question would be would the comp ML2 be fine or should i pay out the extra cash and get an ML3.. If i want 2moa the ML3 is my only option right?( cant afford an comp M4) anyways sorry if this is a dumb question.. im just an uneducated newb in the ways of optics.. thanks for your time and info..

BH1
05-16-08, 00:12
https://www.m4carbine.net/showthread.php?t=13000

LOKNLOD
05-16-08, 00:12
I have an ML2 (4moa) and it works fine for me...and you can often snag a great deal from somebody who feels the need to upgrade. Look into the C3 model if you are interested in the 2moa dot and on a budget.

Dave L.
05-16-08, 06:48
I have an M2 in 4moa and an M4 with 2moa- I use the 3X magnifier in conjunction with the M4.
I would definitely go 2moa- especially if you are thinking about getting a magnifier.

Ron S.
05-16-08, 12:29
I won't own more than a 1 MOA dot. Seems silly to have bigger unless you have a darn good reason (which some do, I'm sure). So, it's EOTech for me.

The Archangel
05-16-08, 13:42
I won't own more than a 1 MOA dot. Seems silly to have bigger unless you have a darn good reason (which some do, I'm sure). So, it's EOTech for me.

Durability comes to mind and oh yeah, Ooops, I forgot to turn my Aimpoint off... during the last Presidential elections... eh no problem (it's still on and working perfectly). :o

Ron S.
05-16-08, 13:56
Durability comes to mind and oh yeah, Ooops, I forgot to turn my Aimpoint off... during the last Presidential elections... eh no problem (it's still on and working perfectly). :o