PDA

View Full Version : Windham Weaponry .308 SRC Revealed

mildot
01-23-14, 12:13
I know that this is very new, however I'm just curious if anyone has some insight into this rifle. Windham build a decent rifle and they are "priced right" IMO. Thanks

http://i.imgur.com/HRxS4zx.jpg

jon308
01-23-14, 14:26
No but I to would be interested as I have a Windham Bushmaster and it is flawless has never In about 7 years given me a bit of trouble shoots anything and is accurate. A far cry from bushmaster today. If you find anything post it

Tzintzuntzan
01-23-14, 23:07
No but I to would be interested as I have a Windham Bushmaster and it is flawless has never In about 7 years given me a bit of trouble shoots anything and is accurate. A far cry from bushmaster today. If you find anything post it

What's the firing schedule for your rifle?

jon308
01-24-14, 19:41
What's the firing schedule for your rifle?

From about 6:30 am to 10:00pm unless you wake me up (sorry couldn't resist) Are you asking how many rounds it has through it or what. No I don't put 3000 rnds a week end through it but it probably has between 4500 to 6000 through it sometimes 300 or more in a weekend sometimes as few as 60 at a time. Back when ammo was cheap it got shot a lot we would have party's a bunch of us would get together and shoot everybodys gun went through a lot of rounds we just cleaned and oil end of day , The next day same thing the partys lasted 3 days and we went through the ammo I would buy 500 rnd cases of wolf ammo at least 2-3 and so would everybody else we shot Bushmasters, Dpms, Ruger mini 14's, But this only happened once a year and a couple of times it was canceled. But in all honesty it has always done its job. Ive never drug it through the mud rolled it in sand or left it in the horse tank over night.

Tzintzuntzan
01-25-14, 02:55