PDA

View Full Version : Troy Ind. BUIS

M1A2_Tanker
05-17-08, 17:12
Does anyone here know if the Troy buis uses the standard AR post and rear apputure?,
i was thinking of getting the fiber optic ones. Iv'e developed a pretty big floater in my shooting eye which makes it hard to see the sights.Might sound like a dumb question but im a noob to the AR.:D

cqbdriver
05-17-08, 19:55
Troy does not use the same rear aperture. Standard is 90 degrees. Troy is around 120 degrees:
http://www.troyind.com/Images1/rearsight.jpg

However, same style - large & small apertures. However, unlike military, the two apertures are on the same plane (same point of impact)

Ben Lenett
05-17-08, 20:25
The Troy Ind Front BUIS uses an AK post rather than an A2 variant.

M1A2_Tanker
05-17-08, 20:36
Well then...I guess since im pretty handy, I could pick up some TruGlo replacement fibers found here...http://www.truglo.com/content/products/archery/pins/replacement_fibers.asp
Drill some holes and attach with some clear Epoxy. Any thoughts on that Idea?:confused:

Rik
05-17-08, 20:56
I would buy a second rear aperture leaf and experiment on that with the fibers. I don't know if anyone sells just the rear leaf for the Troy, I would try Troy Ind. themselves.

http://store.troyind.com/aboutus.asp

On a somewhat related side note: Anybody know if anyone has a tritium replacement leaf for the Troy rear yet?

Robb Jensen
05-17-08, 21:43

Actually Ben you can get them with an A2 post now as well.

MassMark
05-17-08, 21:46
Actually Ben you can get them with an A2 post now as well.

Yup - A2 posts are available from Troy...I think there's also AK/AR 15 tritium posts as well? (not from Troy, but elsewhere)

Ben Lenett
05-17-08, 21:48
I just looked at the website and you are right! I hadn't seen them before. I knew they made a "A2" style front reference the ears, but not the A2 Post as well.

Thanks....now I have to order more crap! :)

M1A2_Tanker
05-17-08, 22:25