PDA

View Full Version : Help me decide on what's next

Stubby
02-02-14, 15:40
I'm a college student on a limited budget, I'm planning on selling or trading my FNX 9mm but I'm not sure exactly what I want, I already have a glock 17 and 19 and I would like to get either a 9mm or a 45acp, I want to be able to conceal it in an IWB holster at either an appendix carry or at the 3 o'clock position, what would you all recommend? I do like glock and Smith&Wesson, there are just so many models I'm not sure what one is best and that's why I'm here to ask for advice!
Thank you in advance
Stubby

Quack
02-02-14, 15:43
G19 and 17 is what I carry AIWB, so I would use one of these since you have them. I also AIWB a full size M&P-9.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk

shutup&shoot
02-02-14, 15:44
Have you looked at the Shield yet?

Stubby
02-02-14, 15:48
I don't know if it was the shield but I did look at the m&p9c and I did like that.

Quack
02-02-14, 15:50
If it only held 7-8 rounds of 9mm, it was a shield

Stubby
02-02-14, 16:05
What would you recommend, the m&p shield or a subcompact glock model?

Quack
02-02-14, 16:06
Which ever feels better for you. Personally, I don't care for subcompact guns.

Stubby
02-02-14, 16:10
Which ever feels better for you. Personally, I don't care for subcompact guns.

Well if I am a thin guy, concealing a full size pistol is difficult for me, if I was going to Cary full size I would open carry because Kansas allows it.

Quack
02-02-14, 16:14
165#, 32" waist and the largest guns I carry are a 5" 2011 (double stack 1911) with no issue. I've even carried a 6" 1911, just to do it. I only carry IWB.

SiGfever
02-02-14, 16:49