PDA

View Full Version : Non-revolver pocket/mouse guns

rob_s
05-29-08, 08:02
I currently have 3 small pistols; a Colt Mustang, a Kel Tec .32, and a NAA .22 magnum. They are, in order, too big to carry in my pocket, too unreliable for me to feel comfortable with, and too puny of a bullet for me to feel totally secure.

I'm also not built for revolver pocket carry. I've tried it, it doesn't work.

So, what are the options? Is Seacamp still a worthy option? Are they still ridiculously expensive? Are the NAA .32s and .380s worth a look? Is there any real advantage to .380 over .32 out of such a tiny gun?

I like that I can get Crimson Trace grips for the NAA, can you get them for the Seacamp as well?

mark5pt56
05-29-08, 08:17
My experience with small guns is that if not picked wisely, you should just carry a ballpeen hammer. Forget the .25 for anything. MOst .32's don't work, especially the NAA. For the size/caliber ratio, I would take a look at the Walther PPS, I have no experience with it though. I carry a G26, not a pocket gun for me. I had a Beretta .380 and the Sig 230, nice guns, but big for the caliber. Never seen a PP/PPK work right(I don't call 4-5 rounds right from one mag reliable) Still have my 642, nice but for the size, I'll take the 11 with the G26. Years ago, I picked up a Grendel P12 for kicks, I shot the piss out of it and it worked, I shot at least 1k before a coworker wanted it and offered a good penny for it(money from that went to a Taurus and after 3 replacements and a refund, got a SW). I'm not for certain, but I think Keltec may be the ones who took them over or name changed? I've shot the 9mm Keltec's worked fine, but suck to shoot.

The .22 WMR will get you some penetration, but if it's in the revolver(642 size, just carry the .357 version)

My .02

Mark

skipper49
05-29-08, 08:21
Rob,