PDA

View Full Version : New Sionics barrels

bruin
05-09-14, 13:17
18" SPR barrels that have a bead blasted look as opposed to the shiny. 16" midlength Melonite barrels, 11.5" Melonite barrels, as well as the standard chrome lined, etc.. We will also be looking at revising some of the profiles and possibly a lightweight barrel.IG,

Any updates on these? I read on JTT that the 11.5" are coming out next week. I look forward to a 16" lightweight melonited and the 18.5" stainless.

Iraqgunz
05-09-14, 19:14
Barrels are in final process of finishing, laser engraving, etc.... Some of the barrels will be made available soon. We are just checking the numbers and making sure we have what is needed for the police dept. orders.

ALCOAR
05-09-14, 19:39
Hopefully you guys decide to keep the 16" CL mid length that I've been testing for a few months now.

I hope to perform some 750yd testing with it in the near future, and conclude my overall thoughts and evaluation of it. After 1k of shooting with 10+ types of different ammo, it's been flawless and held everything within a 3MOA/10rd/100yd group standard. Zero malfunctions during the testings thus far as well.

I put that barrel model in the exact same category with the new ALG EMR rail.....incredible bang for the buck. I'm not sure there is a better serious/hard use barrel or rail for the dollar than the SIONICS 16" CL, or the EMR rail.

Iraqgunz
05-09-14, 20:03
Alex,

Absolutely we are keeping it. We just tried to diversify the product line and give people some other options. I will have a chance to shoot the 11.5" next week at the Scottsdale Gun Club anniversary sale.

Hopefully you guys decide to keep the 16" CL mid length that I've been testing for a few months now.