PDA

View Full Version : Glock Magazine Spring ?

Bpc9876
05-31-14, 17:48
I am going to pick up some extra magazine springs for the plethora of 19, 17 and 18 Glock mags I have. My question is should I go with tried and true OEM springs or what are your thoughts on the Wolf Springs? They generally offer 5-10% extra power. I have no experience with them but it sounds good especially in mags I have +2 or more extensions on. Thanks for your thoughts I know it's not a sexy topic like RMR's lol

ggammell
05-31-14, 18:44
Did you have problems with the OEM springs (aside from normal wear from usage)? If you didn't then I'd stick with OEM.

Voodoo_Man
05-31-14, 19:09
Mags are like $25 bucks or something like that.

Use em, abuse em, buy new ones.

No need for replacement parts.

...and I have a few coworkers that have the same Gen1 Glock 17 mags they were issued in the early 90's that have NEVER been unloaded and they still function fine.

Bpc9876
05-31-14, 19:58
Voodoo Man I agree 100% percent. I still have two Gen 2 mags left that are regelagted strictly to range use but have never failed. I am essentially putting together a comprehensive spare parts kit. However, I know people use them so my question is best asked are Wollf springs good for mags with extensions? I have noticed that when I throw a Taran, Arrenado or just a Glock +2 that the mag spring naturally feels anemic and is it worth the paltry $8 bucks for slight extra powered springs on those particular mags. I am no Delta force high speed operator, just a dude in his late 20's that loves firearms, good kit and training and learning. Thanks guys.

ST911
05-31-14, 20:31
OEM 11-coil springs for full size (G17, G22 etc) mags with (+) floor plates.

26 Inf
05-31-14, 20:35

...and I have a few coworkers that have the same Gen1 Glock 17 mags they were issued in the early 90's that have NEVER been unloaded and they still function fine.