PDA

View Full Version : Need A Conceal Carry Solution...

SteyrAUG
06-03-14, 23:07
Ok, dress code is polo shirt tucked, dress pants (I might be able to get away with 511s) and no jacket, vest or coat of any kind. And absolutely can't be visible, polos print easily.

I'd like to get away with my HK P7 but it won't back pocket carry, they don't seem to make a pocket holster for a front pocket and a tucked holster won't work with a polo without printing.

Ankle holsters really aren't gonna work, I hate them. Additionally there will be some activity required and ankle holsters get beat up pretty good sometimes.

Right now I'm looking at a back pocket Kel Tec P11. I'd like a better option if I can come up with one.

Koshinn
06-03-14, 23:35
I've never heard of anyone else using these holsters before. But I've been using one for my M&P 9c for 3 years and it conceals with a cotton t-shirt tucked in, just tucked in somewhat loosely.

Of course a clip will be visible on your belt though, lol. If you wear a black belt, it won't be too noticeable.

If you can wait until tomorrow, I'll take a picture.

http://www.dcholsters.com/how-to-use/

The one complaint I had was that one time, because the pistol was held so tight against my side, it actually depressed the mag release hard enough to eject the mag. So I modified it by cutting out a hole where the mag release button would sit against the leather normally. Yes it's kind of an ugly mod I did, but there's no way it'd eject now.

Grand58742
06-04-14, 00:29
Kahr PM9. Should be easily pocket concealable and less issues than Kel-Tec.

Unless you wanted to start dropping down in caliber to a .32 ACP with like a Beretta Tomcat.

SteyrAUG
06-04-14, 00:32
I've never heard of anyone else using these holsters before. But I've been using one for my M&P 9c for 3 years and it conceals with a cotton t-shirt tucked in, just tucked in somewhat loosely.